Travel to Rome

Pilgrimage to Rome: Jan 18 to Feb 3, 2016

For several years, my friend and colleague Father David Gentry-Akin and I brought our Saint Mary’s College classes to Rome during January Term. This coming year of 2016, we are planning a “pilgrimage to Rome” for an adult group with tours of the holy sites in Rome, Assisi and Subiaco.

Here are the details, please contact me should you want further information. Father Mike R

Walking in the Footsteps of the Early Christians:
A Pilgrimage to Rome

SaintP

With

Father Michael A. Russo
Former Professor, Saint Mary’s College of California, 
Pastoral Staff, Cathedral of San Carlos Borromeo
Diocese of Monterey
and writer for “FrancisFactor.com”
Father Dave Gentry-Akin
Professor, Saint Mary’s College of California
Associate Pastor, Saint Jude Church
Diocese of Stockton


Monday January 18—Wednesday February 3, 2016

$4000

  • Spend two weeks in Rome, with a side visit to Assisi, learning about the history, theology, and spirituality of the Early Christians. Visit Saint Peter’s Basilica and attend an audience with Pope Francis. Visit many other historic places, including San Clemente, the Catacombs, Saint Paul’s Outside the Walls, and others.
  • Fee includes air transportation, double accommodations at the Villa Irlanda, breakfast every morning, all admissions fees, chartered buses for Assisi, and a number of special meals.
  • Deposit of $1000 due on Monday, November 2.
  • Balance due by Tuesday, December 1.

For more information, contact:

Father Michael A. Russo
MRusso0494@aol.com 

925.586.1219
Father Dave Gentry-Akin
fatherdavidgentry@gmail.com
510.334.4946

Tentative Itinerary for Rome Pilgrimage 2016

10.1.15

Mon Jan 18 Departure for Rome
Tue Jan 19 Arrive in Rome midafternoon; rest – Opening Dinner at the Lay Centre
Wed Jan 20 AM: Visit to the Catacombs of St Sebastian – Lunch at the Lay Centre
Thu Jan 21 AM: Feast of Saint Agnes; Blessing of the Lambs – Lunch at the Lay Centre

EP: Ecumenical Event at the LC

Fri Jan 22 AM: Visit to Scavi at St Peter’s – Lunch at the Lay Centre
Sat Jan 23 PM: Lunch at the Lay Centre – Visit to Saint John Lateran
Sun Jan 24 Free Day in Rome – Dinner at the Lay Centre
Mon Jan 25 PM: Lunch at the Lay Centre – Vespers with Holy Father at Saint Paul Outside the Walls
Tue Jan 26 AM: Visit to St Clement – Lunch at the Lay Centre
Wed Jan 27 AM: Wed Audience with the Holy Father

PM: Dinner at the Lay Centre with Students

Thu Jan 28 AM: Visit to the Vatican Museum & St Peter’s – Lunch at the Lay Centre
Fri Jan 29 AM: Visit to St Mary Major – Lunch at the Lay Centre
Sat Jan 30 Free Day in Rome
Sun Jan 31 Daytrip to Assisi
Mon Feb 1 AM: Visit to St Paul Outside the Walls – Lunch at the Lay Centre
Tue Feb 2 Free Day in Rome – Closing Dinner at the Lay Centre
Wed Feb 3 Departure for the States

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s